skip to main content
Councillor Information


The newly elected Councillors of Georges River Council took an Oath or Affirmation of Office on the 30 December 2021, following the 2021 Local Government Election.

Your local Councillors are:
 

Blakehurst Ward

Portrait image of Councillor Sam Elmir Portrait image of Councillor Natalie Mort Portrait image of Deputy Mayor Kathryn Landsberry
Councillor Sam Elmir
M: 0410 654 310
selmir@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Natalie Mort
M: 0499 522 200
nmort@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Deputy Mayor
Kathryn Landsberry

M: 0419 984 934
klandsberry@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

 

Hurstville Ward

Portrait image of Councillor Colleen Symington Portrait image of Councillor Nancy Liu Portrait image of Councillor Ben Wang
Councillor Colleen Symington
M: 0409 546 202
csymington@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Nancy Liu
M: 0400 681 188
nliu@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Ben Wang
M: 0499 366 888
bwang@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
 

Kogarah Bay Ward

Portrait image of Mayor Nick Katris
Mayor Nick Katris
M: 0419 402 191
nkatris@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Elise Borg
M: 0477 222 089
eborg@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Sam Stratikopoulos
M: 0438 750 355
sstratikopoulos@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
 

Mortdale Ward

Portrait image of Councillor Nick Smerdely Portrait image of Councillor Ashvini Ambihaipahar Portrait image of Councillor Christina Jamieson
Councillor Nick Smerdely
M: 0431 646 321
nsmerdely@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Ashvini Ambihaipahar
M: 0434 494 231
aambihaipahar@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Christina Jamieson
M: 0431 833 609
cjamieson@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
 

Peakhurst Ward

Portrait image of Councillor Veronica Ficarra

Portrait image of Councillor Lou Konjarski Portrait image of Councillor Peter Mahoney
Councillor Veronica Ficarra
M: 0403 557 562
vficarra@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Lou Konjarski
M: 0421 188 896
lkonjarski@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Peter Mahoney
M: 0419 374 727
pmahoney@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

 

Council Wards 

GRC Ward Map, showing wards with Councillor images
If you want to know what ward you are in, please use the Address Search in Neighbourhood Maps to find your address and you will see your Ward name on the right hand side. 
 

Councillors Policy and Practice

All Councillor remuneration and expenses will be available to the public via Council's website.

The Mayor and Councillors' Expenses and Facilities Policy was approved at the Council Meeting on 28 November 2022.

The Code of Meeting Practice was approved at the Council Meeting on 27 May 2019.
 


Your feedback allows us to measure our customer's satisfaction with our website content.

If you wish to raise a particular issue with us, we recommend you raise a Customer Service Request. This will ensure your matter is scheduled with the appropriate teams and will allow you to track the progress of the issue.

 

 
We monitor all feedback and endeavour to use your comments to improve our website. Please include your email address.

 
 

Did you find this content useful?

Your feedback allows us to measure our customers' satisfaction with our website content.

If you wish to raise a particular issue with us, we recommend you raise a Customer Service Request. This will ensure your matter is scheduled with the appropriate teams and will allow you to track the progress of the issue.

Yes
No
Thank you for your feedback.
Georges River Council Live Chat

Welcome to Georges River Council. How can we help?