Councillor Stephen Agius

Councillor Stephen Agius
T 0419 556 023
E sagius@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Political Party: Liberal Party

First elected to Kogarah City Council as a Councillor from 2008-2016, and Mayor from 2013-2014 and again in 2015-2016, Cr Stephen Agius is a lifelong resident of Kogarah. He holds a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Chiropractic from Macquarie University, and has served on many committees including Assets and Services Committee, Environment and Planning Committee, Community Services Committee, Audit Committee, Joint Regional Planning Panel (JRPP) and the Southern Sydney Region of Councils (SSROC). He also served on the Implementation Advisory Committee to assist in the transition of Hurstville and Kogarah Councils to the Georges River Council.

Cr Agius has worked with many diverse organisations and community groups and his experience in operating a small local business since 2001 has given him the first-hand experience needed to understand the issues and concerns within our community. He knows the importance of having these issues addressed and is committed to delivering results to meet the expectations of the community.


Provide feedback on our new website
Was this page helpful?:*


We monitor all feedback and endeavour to use your comments to improve our website. Please include your email address.

 Security code

9330 6400

24 hours, 7 days a week

Email us at: mail@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Language Assistance Service
Georges River Civic Centre
Corner MacMahon and Dora Streets, Hurstville
Open: 8.30am - 5.00pm, Monday to Friday

Kogarah Library and Service Centre
Kogarah Town Square, Belgrave Street
Open: 8.30am - 5.00pm, Monday to Friday
After-hours Customer Service available
at Hurstville Library
5.00pm - 9.00pm, Monday to Friday
9.30am - 4.00pm, Saturday and Sunday

Georges River Council acknowledges the traditional custodians of the land in which the Georges River Local Government Area is situated - the Biddegal people of the Eora nation.
© Copyright Georges River Council
© Copyright Georges River Council