Councillor Nick Katris

Councillor Nick Katris
T 0419 402 191
Political Party: Australian Labor Party

First elected to Kogarah City Council as a Councillor for 22 years from 1994-2016 and Mayor 2007-2008, Cr Nick Katris has lived in the local area for around 30 years and worked as a Registered Architect for over 35 years. He holds a Bachelor of Science – Architecture, Bachelor of Architecture – Honours and a Masters in Urban and Regional Planning. He has served on Sydney Water’s Corporate Customer Council, and was appointed to the Sydney Metropolitan Catchment Management Authority (SMCMA) Board.

Cr Katris has sat on various Boards and Committees including the Building Regulations Advisory Council, and on the NSW Government’s Joint Regional Planning Panel for the Sydney East Region. He believes that ratepayers must receive value for money, and that Councillors are charged with the responsibility of protecting the natural and built environment, maintenance of infrastructure, provision and expansion of open space (especially green space) and the proper administration of Council’s finances and expenditure.



We monitor all feedback and endeavour to use your comments to improve our website. Please include your email address.


Did you find this content useful?

Thank you for your feedback.