Councillor Lou Konjarski

Councillor Lou Konjarski
T 0421 188 896
E Lkonjarski@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Political Party: Independent

First elected to Council in September 2017, Cr Konjarski has lived in the Georges River Area for 28 years. He owns an accounting and taxation practice in Hurstville and was Treasurer of Hurstville Chamber of Commerce from 2000-2013 and President from 2013-2015. He is a fellow of the National Tax & Accountants' Association, Association of Taxation and Management Accountants and the Tax Institute. Cr Konjarski is a long-time sponsor and supporter of St George Football Association, voluntarily assisting at a grassroots level and has been involved with the push for all-weather sporting fields in the area.

Cr Konjarski has participated in various committees and helped form the Safety Committee and Town Centre Committee sub-committees with the Hurstville Chamber of Commerce. He is committed to being a voice for the community on topics including parking, all-weather sporting fields and stopping the sale of public assets. Cr Konjarski will be making sure that the Council continues to address the needs and expectations of all St Georges residents.

Provide feedback on our new website
Was this page helpful?:*


We monitor all feedback and endeavour to use your comments to improve our website. Please include your email address.

 Security code

9330 6400

24 hours, 7 days a week

Email us at: mail@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Language Assistance Service
Georges River Civic Centre
Corner MacMahon and Dora Streets, Hurstville
Open: 8.30am - 5.00pm, Monday to Friday

Kogarah Library and Service Centre
Kogarah Town Square, Belgrave Street
Open: 8.30am - 5.00pm, Monday to Friday
After-hours Customer Service available
at Hurstville Library
5.00pm - 9.00pm, Monday to Friday
9.30am - 4.00pm, Saturday and Sunday

Georges River Council acknowledges the traditional custodians of the land in which the Georges River Local Government Area is situated - the Biddegal people of the Eora nation.
© Copyright Georges River Council
© Copyright Georges River Council