Previous Winners

We are excited to announce that a new Georges River Art Prize is launching in 2017. The art prize has been developed on the success and foundations of the Kogarah Art Prize and St George Art Awards.

Kogarah Art Prize

The Kogarah Art Prize, established in 2012, was an annual national art competition for artists to submit paintings in any medium and with an open theme.

Previous winners of the Kogarah Art Prize were:

  • Vittoria Oriana, Boundaries - 2016
  • Craig Handley, Kilted – 2015
  • Anh Do, Wombat Man – 2014
  • Virginia Coventry, Blue/Brown/Violet – 2013
  • David van Nunen, Trees, Berry Island – 2012

St George Art Awards

The St George Art Awards, launched in 2010, was a biennial art prize held at the Hurstville Museum & Gallery. Categories included painting, sculpture and youth.
Previous winners of the St George Art Prize were: 

  • Robyn Kinsela, Vietnam Veterans’ Visible Silence – 2016
  • Hadieh Afshani, Motion of Light – 2014
  • Glenn Locklee, Nightcrawling, Urban Awakening – 2012
  • Simon Collins, Life Adjustment Disorder, Sunny Day – 2010.

Provide feedback on our website
Was this page helpful?:*


We monitor all feedback and endeavour to use your comments to improve our website. Please include your email address.