provided to Council in early 2021.

Record of Voting:

For the Motion: Unanimous

Note: Due to disclosing a Pecuniary Interest in the following Item (ENV046A-20 - Adoption of

the Traffic Modelling Report (Kogarah Local Environmental Plan Rezoning)),

Councillor Agius left the meeting at 7.35pm.

ENV046A-20 Adoption of the Traffic Modelling Report (Kogarah Local

Environmental Plan Rezoning)

(Report by Strategic Planner)

Note: Councillor Agius disclosed a Pecuniary interest in this Item and did not participate in the discussion or voting on this item.

RESOLVED: Councillor Katris and Councillor Payor

- (a) That Council adopt the *Traffic Modelling Report Kogarah Local Environmental Plan Rezoning* as a strategic planning document that will inform the development of policies and planning directions, including development contributions planning.
- (b) That the adopted copy of the *Traffic Modelling Report Kogarah Local Environmental Plan Rezoning* be forwarded to Transport for NSW, Department of Planning Industry and Environment and Minister for Planning Mr Robert Stokes MP.
- (c) That the General Manager write to the NSW Government (Transport for NSW) requesting the intersection upgrades required to accommodate the proposed growth are included in the TfNSW forward works (capital) program.
- (d) That Council undertake further traffic analysis of the intersections of Jubilee Avenue / Princes Highway, Park Road / Princes Highway and South Street / Princes Highway to identify and implement mitigation measures in order to improve traffic flows, with the view of considering possible land acquisitions to achieve intersection improvements / road widening as recommended by TfNSW.

Record of Voting:

For the Motion: Unanimous

Note: Councillor Agius returned to the meeting at 7.36pm.

Note: Due to disclosing a Significant Non-Pecuniary Interest in the following item (FIN041-20

 Administrative Matter – Execution of Documents Under Delegated Authority (1 August 2020 to 31 August 2020)) The Mayor, Councillor Greene left the meeting at

7.36pm.

Note: The Mayor, Councillor Greene vacated the Chair at 7.36pm.