A
A+
Councillor Information

Councillor Kevin Greene has been elected as the first Mayor of Georges River Council, with Councillor Kathryn Landsberry elected as Deputy Mayor.
 
The Mayor of Council will serve for a period of two years. 

GRC-Councillors.jpg
Standing from left to right: Colleen Symington, Con Hindi, Sandy Grekas, Lou Konjarski, Sam Elmir, Nick Katris, Leesha Payor, Vince Badalati, Nancy Liu
Sitting from left to right: Warren Tegg, Rita Kastanias, Deputy Mayor Kathryn Landsberry, Mayor Kevin Greene, Stephen Agius, Christina Wu

Your local Councillors are:

Blakehurst Ward


First name
 
Surname Number Council Email

Sam
 

Elmir
 

0410 654 310
 

selmir@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
 

Sandy
 
Grekas 0424 617 831 sgrekas@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Kathryn
 
Landsberry 0419 984 934 klandsberry@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au



Hurstville Ward


First name
 
Surname Number Council Email

Vince
 
Badalati 0411 745 255 vbadalati@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Nancy
 
Liu 0400 681 188 nliu@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Christina
 
Wu 0400 241 851 cwu@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au



Kogarah Bay Ward


First name
 
Surname Number Council Email

Stephen
 
Agius 0419 556 023 sagius@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Nick
 
Katris 0419 402 191 nkatris@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Leesha
 
Payor 9330 6296 lpayor@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au



Mortdale Ward


First name
 
Surname Number Council Email

Con
 
Hindi 0408 383 783 chindi@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Lou
 
Konjarski 0421 188 896 Lkonjarski@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Warren
 
Tegg 0427 671 666 wtegg@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
 
 

Peakhurst Ward


First name
 
Surname Number Council Email

Kevin
 
Greene 9330 6020 kgreene@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Rita
 
Kastanias 0416 009 695 rkastanias@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Colleen
 
Symington 0409 546 202 csymington@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

 


All Councillor remuneration and expenses will be available to the public via Council's website.

The Councillor Expenses and Facilities Policy was approved at the Council Meeting on 7 August 2017.

The Code of Meeting Practice was approved at the Council Meeting on 7 August 2017.


Provide feedback on our new website
Was this page helpful?:*
 
 
 
 Security code
 
CONTACT

9330 6400

24 hours, 7 days a week

Email us at: mail@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au
Language Assistance Service
Georges River Civic Centre
Corner MacMahon and Dora Streets, Hurstville
Open: 8.30am - 5.00pm, Monday to Friday

Kogarah Library and Service Centre
Kogarah Town Square, Belgrave Street
Open: 8.30am - 5.00pm, Monday to Friday
 
After-hours Customer Service available
at Hurstville Library
5.00pm - 9.00pm, Monday to Friday
9.30am - 4.00pm, Saturday and Sunday
© Copyright Georges River Council
© Copyright Georges River Council