Text size:

Parking in Georges River Council's local area

Signposted and time-restricted roadside parking is available throughout the Georges River Council local government area. Conditions are enforced by Council's Regulatory Services Officers so read street signs and parking notices carefully. There are also parking stations available within the region at Hurstville and Kogarah town centres.

Georges River Council encourages its residents to use public transport wherever possible, and is well serviced by the Illawarra Railway Line and bus services.

Hurstville CBD

Address Cost
Hurstville Central Shopping Centre Ormonde Parade, Hurstville Paid
Medica Centre 23 Dora Street, Hurstville 3 hours free
Patrick Street Carpark 16 MacMahon Street, Hurstville 3 hours free
Gloucester Road 4 Gloucester Road, Hurstville 3 hours free
Westfield Shopping Centre Park Road, Hurstville 3 hours free
Treacy Street 41 Treacy Street, Hurstville 3 hours free

Kogarah CBD

Address Cost
Commuter carpark 272 Railway Parade, Carlton Free
Railway Street Carpark 2 Railway Street, Kogarah Free
Commuter car parking Railway Street, Kogarah 2 hours free
Derby Street Carpark 2 Derby Street, Kogarah Paid to 3 hours
St George Hospital Belgrave St Carpark 30 Belgrave Street, Kogarah Paid
St George College TAFE parking 19 Wicks Lane, Kogarah Paid
Kogarah Town Centre Carpark 1/9 Railway Parade, Kogarah Paid

For information on parking infringement notices, please click here.