Economic Development Advisory Committee

The Economic Development Advisory Committee has been established to:

  • Provide a link between Council and key and emerging industry sectors with the aim of encouraging economic growth in the region,
  • Develop and promote partnerships and business networks in the local area,
  • Identify economic development projects opportunities and actions,
  • Advise with the development and implementation of the Economic Development Strategy,
  • Partner with Georges River Council to attract new businesses, investment and jobs to the local area.

2018 Members of the Economic Development Advisory Committee


Councillor Stephen Agius
Councillor Vince Badalati
Councillor Con Hindi (Chairperson)
Councillor Rita Kastanias
Councillor Nick Katris 
Councillor Warren Tegg

Committee Members - Industry and Community

Mr Shane Coombs-Director of Clinical Services, Hurstville Private Hospital – HEALTH
Mr Lawrence Debono – Former CEO of Emerdyn – MANUFACTURING
Ms Chantelle Chapman – Group Business Development and Marketing Manager Club Central - HOSPITALITY
Ms Rosemary Bishop – CEO 3 Bridges - COMMUNITY SERVICES SECTOR
Mr Frank Bates – President, Beverley Park Golf Club – SPORT
Mr Alan Zreik - President St George Chamber of Commerce
Ms Jacqui Attard – CEO Realise Business
Ms Claire  Zhang – Owner Best Professional Finance - FINANCE
The Committee will meet on the following occasions in the reminder of 2018:
  • Tuesday 9 October
  • Monday 19 November.

For more information about the Committee please contact Council’s Economic Development Officer on 9330 6250 or by email: cedmondson@georgesriver.nsw.gov.au

Provide feedback on our website
Was this page helpful?:*


We monitor all feedback and endeavour to use your comments to improve our website. Please include your email address.

 Security code