Text size:

Australia Day Awards

Georges River Council has recognised three outstanding
community members at a special 2017 Australia Day
Awards function at the Mortdale Community Centre on
Monday 23 January.
The winners of the 2017 Australia Day Awards are:
Citizen of the Year -
Natalia Esdaile Watts, Campaigner against domestic violence
Young Citizen of the Year -
Samantha Cantwell, NSW State Emergency Service
Volunteer of the Year -
Jean Harrow, St George Art Society
Pictured: Federal Member for Banks David Coleman MP, Georges
River Council Administrator John Rayner and General Manager Gail
Connolly with 2017 Australia Day Award winners (L-R) Samantha
Cantwell, Jean Harrow and Natalia Esdaile Watts.

Volunteer of the Year

For information about 2017 Volunteer of the Year contact Council.